Staff Contacts

Illinois Health Care Association

David Voepel – Executive Director
dvoepel@ihca.com
Board of Directors/Overall Administration
Constitution and Bylaws Committee
Administration/Finance & Operations Committee
John W. Maitland, Jr. — Joseph F. Warner
Long Term Care Nurses Scholarship Fund Board of Directors


Gina Alex – Finance and Human Resources Director
galex@ihca.com
Accounts Payable/Receivables/Dues
Human Resources/Benefits Administrator
General Office Management

Administration/Finance & Operations Committee
Board Meeting Logistics and Scheduling
General Membership Information


Bill Bell – Regulatory Director
bbell@ihca.com
Regulatory Issues
Legislative Issues
Reimbursement Issues
Public Policy Committee


Ashley Caldwell – Communications Director
acaldwell@ihca.com
Communications/Publications
Association Websites
Annual Staff & Volunteer Awards
Online Calendar of Events


Kristin DiCenso – Development Director
kdicenso@ihca.com
Membership Services
Sponsorships/Fundraising/PAC Fundraising
Associate and Individual Constituency
Nursing Facility Constituency Committee
Assisted Living Constituency Committee
Media Outreach/Social Media


Matt Hartman – Vice President of Public Policy
mhartman@ihca.com
Legislative, Regulatory, Reimbursement and Political Policies
IHCA Political Action Committee
Public Policy Committee
Nursing Facility Constituency Committee
Assisted Living Constituency Committee


Debbie Jackson – Vice President of Education/Clinical Services
djackson@ihca.com
Licensure Standards and Courses
Education, Convention and Expo
Clinical Issues
Long Term Care Nurses Association (LTCNA) Council
Nursing Awards and Scholarships


Kelli Showalter – Education, Conference and Event Manager
kshowalter@ihca.com
Convention, Seminar, Expo and Event Planning
Program Development, Speakers, General Information


Ashley Snavely – Legislative Liaison
asnavely@ihca.com
Regulatory Issues
Legislative Issues
Reimbursement Issues
Political Activities
Public Policy Committee
IHCA Political Action Committee


Melissa Viola – Accounting Coordinator
mviola@ihca.com
Accounts Payable/Receivables
Dues Invoicing
ID/DD Constituency Committee (CDDACS Board of Directors)


The Center for Developmental Disabilities Advocacy and Community Supports

Marie Rucker – Executive Director
mrucker@cddacs.org
CDDACS Board of Directors
ID/DD Regulatory/Public Policy
ID/DD Legislative Issues


Illinois Health Care Association – General Counsel

Nicholas J. Lynn, Duane Morris, LLP
190 S. LaSalle St., Suite 3700
Chicago, IL 60603
njlynn@duanemorris.com